2014 The Sound of Music

Music by Rodgers, Richard | Lyrics by Oscar Hammerstein II | Book by Howard Lindsay and Russel Crouse | Suggested by "The Trapp Family Singers" by Maria Augusta Trapp

The final collaboration between Rodgers & Hammerstein was destined to become the world's most beloved musical. When a postulant proves too high-spirited for the religious life, she is dispatched to serve as governess for the seven children of a widowed naval Captain. Her growing rapport with the youngsters, coupled with her generosity of spirit, gradually captures the heart of the stern Captain, and they marry. Upon returning from their honeymoon they discover that Austria has been invaded by the Nazis, who demand the Captain's immediate service in their navy. The family's narrow escape over the mountains to Switzerland on the eve of World War II provides one of the most thrilling and inspirational finales ever presented in the theatre. The motion picture version remains the most popular movie musical of all time.


Maria Rainer- Lindsay Wood

Captain Georg von Trapp- David Fusco

Max Detweiller- Todd Aikens

Elsa Schrader- Jackie Reynolds

Mother Abbess- Kathy Marhold 

Liesl von Trapp- Eliana Swartz

Friedrich von Trapp- Michael Friedman

Louisa von Trapp- Gabrielle Cinque

Kurt von Trapp- Jake Rallo

Brigitta von Trapp - Sarah Coleman

Marta von Trapp- Carmen Gemallaro

Gretl von Trapp- Leia LaRue

Rolf Gruber- Bobby Davis 

Sister Berthe- Stephanie Maleweski

Sister Margaretta- Antje Weymann

Sister Sophia- Katie Reed

Franz- Paul Caliendo

Frau Schmidt- Maureen Muldoon

Herr Zeller- Bob Brown

Frau Zeller- Laurie Toole

Admiral Von Schreiber- J.D. Wilson

Baron Elberfeld- J.D. Wilson

Baroness Elberfeld- Kate Pentek                                                                                                         

Ursula- Particia Delesky

Ensemble- Victoria Aumack, Andrew Behrens, Emily Bennett, Dana Brown, Ashley Bruno, Brandon Burns, Jake Cameron, Andrew Diaz, Jessica Fisher, Jordan Gilbert, Jaclyn Gisondi, Jillian Lamanno, Vici Saunders, Erin Wiggins 

Production Staff

Producer - Christine Paccillo

Director - Michael Hegarty

Director - James Grausam

Assistant Director - Mary K. Patkus

Musical Director - Beth Moore

Choreographer - Marguerite Villante

Stage Manager - Anthony Greco

Costume Designer - Carole Malik

Costume Coordinator - Joanne Penrose

Costume Crew - Angela Buble, Dona Coffey, Catherine Creed, Cynthia Dannon, Shannon Kehoe, Charlotte Larish, Christie Swanson

Scenic Designer - Bethanie Wampol

Lighting Designer - Anthony Calicchio

Technical Director - Scott Naef

Assistant Technical Director - John Coleman, Brian LaRue

Technical Staff - Diego Goez, Tom Martini, Carl Spataro

Crew Chief - Noreen DeCarlo

Running Crew - Christina Balkovic, Alex Dannecker, Sue Hoos, Gary Hoos, Isabella Mingino, Kala Mingino

Properties & Set Dressing - Tom Martini, Jacqueline Nagle

Sound Designer - Lou Mannarino, L & M Sound

Box Office - Gianna Fischer, Jacqueline Nagle, Sophie Conti

Marketing Assistants - Kerrin McCarthy, Vici Saunders

Group Sales - Cindy Manning

Raffle Coordinator - Melinda Rosen

House Managers - Wendy Dobbs, Holly Hankins, James Marhold

Photography - Tom Martini, Rich Kowalski

The Orchestra

Wayne Arndt - Cello

Pauline Bradshaw - Violin

Hans Muhler - Trombone

Joseph Brausam - Horn

James Mack - Percussion

Laura Neville - Trumpet

James Cozignola - Trumpet

James Cavazzoni - Trumpet

Pamela Massimini - Flute

Jean Gould - Clarinet

Marie Malara - French Horn